Governor Dannel Malloy has signed a law that will make Connecticut the first state to mandate paid sick leave. Set to take effect at the beginning of 2012. it requires employers to allow their service workers to earn one hour of paid sick leave for every 40 hours worked, capped at a maximum of 40 hours per year. The law applies to employers with 50 or more employees in Connecticut, potentially affecting as many as 300,000 workers.
Register to view this Article
Why Register for FREE?
Registering for Premium Content on Food Management will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.