The Association of  Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP) announced its 2013 awards during its recent National Leadership Conference in Savannah, GA.

The coveted Diamond Award, the highest chapter honor, was presented to the Louisiana ANFP, with  Chapter President Tami Rutten, CDM, CFPP accepting the keepsake plaque and banner. 

The ANFP Public Policy & Advocacy Award was earned by Cindy Cothern, CDM, CFPP, who had worked tirelessly to promote ANFP and the Safe Food for Seniors legislation.

The Legacy Award, which honors a member who has made significant and ongoing contributions to ANFP, their workplace, and their community, was presented to Ricky Clark, CDM, CFPP, CFSM, CCFP.  A former ANFP Chair of the Board for two terms and a 15-year volunteer leader on various industry committees and boards, Clark began his career in the foodservice industry more than 30 years ago.

Two Distinguished Service Awards were presented. Deborah Rayhab of National Pasteurized Eggs was the corporate partner recipient while Millie Bailey-Zarate, CDM, CFPP, received the Distinguished Service Award in the member category.  She has held a long list of positions at all levels within the association.